• Qualified
  • Posts
  • 5 Best B2B Marketing LinkedIn Posts—April 9th, 2024

5 Best B2B Marketing LinkedIn Posts—April 9th, 2024

Welcome back to Qualified. I share the five best LinkedIn posts about B2B market strategy I read each month. 

LinkedIn is full of amazing content, but there’s also a ton of noise. I spend hours every month finding the best posts so you don’t have to.

LinkedIn posts are also too long. I turn them into actionable and engaging 30-second reads.

(If someone forwarded you this email, subscribe here)

Rand says huge portion of your search traffic probably comes from branded queries. Your analytics software will attribute those leads to SEO or PPC. But sources like content and influencer campaigns should probably get the credit.

My take: People don't search for your brand because of Google. Find out how they heard about you and why they searched for your website in the first place.

Shift your thinking from "AI lets me do THIS, but cheaper!" to "AI lets me do THIS, which no one else is doing."

My take: You want to be the one figuring out what works, not the one copying it.

How do buyers actually buy software? 42% of B2B SaaS marketing leaders buy software by first looking into specific vendors they were already familiar with. 73% of buyers rank word-of-mouth recommendations as carrying the highest weight in their decision making.

My take: Content and networking FTW.

Gen Z is growing up and having more influence on buying decisions. To win these buyers, invest in short form videos & YouTube.

My take: Google search volume will decrease because younger generations are going to different channels to find information and products. Maybe this is why Google might acquire Hubspot.

Amanda makes the case for more senior-level individual contributors that don’t manage people but make as much as managers.

My take: This is super important for content and sales roles at high ACV companies. Customers want to hear from people with real experience and expertise.

If you know a B2B marketer or founder who would enjoy reading this newsletter, forward them this email. They can subscribe to Qualified here.